DO Ideas 2

Transfer snapshots and keep original one on the account.

Hello!

It would be a really nice feature, if we could configure a server with specific settings, then share it with your clients - if you are a web developer, or share it with your friends, even share with community.

Right now, you need to make a copies of your snapshot before any transfers, otherwise you will loose your snapshot. And implementing of this idea, will eliminate your headache and will enable some kind of snapshot "sharing".

Let's say I have created amazing Nginx configuration for perfect WordPress configuration, though I want to run it in the future on different customer's account.

Cheers Everybody!

  • Oliver
  • Sep 11 2018
  • Attach files