DO Ideas 2

Make volume management more transparent when adding/removing droplets

I noticed that I have 6-7 data volumes. When I create a droplet I have lately attached some bulk storage. I thought when I remove a droplet, the data storage went with it, since it was part of the image when I spun it up. I was then stuck with some extra charges. Can this behavior be changed? If not , in the future? I can't be the only one who had this happen.

Ideally, when creating or removing droplets, volume management should be more transparent, letting the users be aware of current storage they have by way of notification or choosing an existing volume. When droplets are created, the storage you create is attached, so I incorrectly assume it would be removed with the droplet.

  • Mike
  • Sep 11 2018
  • Attach files