email user when running out of credits (or entering negative balance)
ok, understood now, thanx.
but how long do you keep the instance alive with credit gone before killing it? i wouldn't like to miss a credit renewal and lose my stuff because i'm away from a computer.
The email is sent when the credit is gone, not before.
if this exists then either i'm not using it properly or it's not working.
which is the threshold used to alert via email when renew time or balance is going to be negative? my email was received when it was already negative.
This already exists if you aren't receiving a notification when you encounter a balance and you pay via paypal please open a ticket.
You won't be notified about changes to this idea.