DO Ideas 2

Add an option to remove recently deleted Droplets, Also have a feature to completely delete your account from the system.

You should be able to remove recently deleted droplets, As in permanently delete them from the system, Another feature should also be implemented so that you can remove your DigitalOcean account from the system if you want to.

  • Matt Chambers
  • Sep 11 2018
  • Shipped
  • Sep 11, 2018

    Admin Response

    When you destroy a droplet a temporary snapshot is taken and destroyed within 24-48 hours this is to help protect customers from accidentally issuing a destroy and we've received many requests to have a server recovered which is why we automated this process. After the temporary snapshot is destroyed all data is completely unrecoverable and customers can now also destroy the temporary snapshot ahead of schedule by doing so through the images tab. You can also completely remove your account by going to the settings page and click the option box next to the deactivate account button which removes all account information. Thanks, Moisey
  • Attach files
  • Maksim Koryukov commented
    September 11, 2018 17:50

    though, it is 2017 and I can't find this feature in the DigitalOcean UI...

  • Maksim Koryukov commented
    September 11, 2018 17:50

    So sad, two days are past, after I had deleted my lovely droplet... And today I have read this...