In the status quo, I need to delete my droplet before I can remove payment information or avoid any future payments after my subscription expires. Why is that, its makes no sense at all when you think about this. I want to go ahead and disable any future payments for Digital Ocean but I want to keep my droplet until my subscription expires. I do not want to come back to Digital Ocean website close to the end of my subscription just to delete my droplet so that I can finally cancel my account, it may be unfeasible for me to do so because of several reasons. This isn't a hard idea to implement either, just allow users to refrain from any future payments and delete their droplet automatically when their subscription expires. You can send them a reminder email 1 week in advance telling that their droplet will be deleted if subscription is now renewed. Duh!