DO Ideas 2

Allow the permanent deletion of backups

I want to be able to completely remove my droplet along with any backups and totally erase any trace of it so that it can never be set up again. The right to be forgotten.

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 11 2018
  • Will not implement
  • Sep 11, 2018

    Admin Response

    Hi, You can delete your snapshots immediately and we delete the backups periodically. If you disable your account they will all be deleted. Additionally you can click the checkbox next to the deactivate account button which will also permanently remove all other related information from our systems. Thanks, Moisey
  • Attach files